×

Management – Nomura Asset Management Europe KVG mbH

 

Magnus Fielko

Member of the Board / Managing Director
Chief Executive Director

 
 
 
Magnus Fielko is Member of the Board (Geschäftsführer/Managing Director) since 2010 and became Chief Executive Officer of Nomura Asset Management Europe KVG mbH in 2018.

His main responsibilities are: Operations, Risk & Compliance and Administration. He passed several stations in the consumer and finance industry before he joined the company’s fund accounting department in March 1997. He took over various management roles in the Back Office and Operations area over time and established, inter alia, the sectors reporting and risk measurement for funds before he took over the role as Head of Administration in 2009 (CAO).

In 1993, Mr. Fielko passed his vocational training as merchant (“Kaufmann”). Furthermore, he holds a degree of a Certified Banking Specialist (Chamber of Commerce) from the Frankfurt School of Finance & Management, Germany.

 


 

Gerhard Engler

Member of the Board / Managing Director
Head of Marketing & Client Relations

 
 
 
Gerhard Engler is Member of the Board (Geschäftsführer/Managing Director) of Nomura Asset Management Europe KVG mbH since April 2018.

He is responsible for Client Relations and Sales and has more than 30 years investment experience. Before joining Nomura Asset Management Europe, Gerhard Engler was Head of Institutional Asset Management and Managing Director at Fidelity Germany (FIL Investment Management GmbH) including primary responsibility for Portfolio Management. Prior to that Gerhard Engler was Managing Director of FRANKFURT-TRUST Investment-GmbH in Frankfurt for 10 years where he lead the Institutional Business and Portfolio Management. He has also held roles as Head of Corporate Clients/Pension Solutions at UBS Global Asset Management in Germany and as Head of Pension Solutions at Dresdner Asset Management (DIT/dbi).

His career started with a bank apprenticeship at Deutsche Bank in Essen. After studying law and his bar exam he returned to Deutsche Bank in securities business.

 


 

Masahiro Kawagishi

Managing Director
Head of Investment

 
 
 
Masahiro Kawagishi is Head of Investment of Nomura Asset Management Europe KVG mbH since April 2019.

He joined the corporate research department of Nomura Asset Management Tokyo in 1990. In 1993 he switched to the Fixed Income Investment Department, where he was engaged in portfolio management of rates, foreign exchanges and credits globally. He headed the Nomura Asset Management UK Fixed Income team from 2007, managing global Government bond and Corporate bond mandates for institutional clients. After returning to Japan in 2014, he has overseen the active Fixed Income management as Co Chief Investment Officer (Co-CIO). He moved to Nomura Asset Management Europe KVG mbH from April 2019.

Masahiro Kawagishi holds a B.A. in Economics from Rikkyo University and is a Certified Member Analyst (CMA) as well as a Certified International Investment Analyst (CIIA).

×

Management – Nomura Asset Management Europe KVG mbH

 

Magnus Fielko

Geschäftsführer / Managing Director
Chief Executive Director

Magnus Fielko ist seit 2018 Sprecher der Geschäftsführung (CEO) der Nomura Asset Management Europe KVG mbH und verantwortlich für die Bereiche Operations, Risk & Compliance und Administration.

Nach unterschiedlichen Stationen in Industrie- und Finanzunternehmen, trat er im März 1997 in das Unternehmen im Bereich Fondsbuchhaltung ein. Er übernahm im Laufe der Zeit diverse weitere Managementaufgaben und baute u.a. die Bereiche Reporting & Fondsrisikomessung weiter auf und aus. 2009 wurde Herr Fielko zum CAO (Chief Administration Officer) und 2010 in die Geschäftsführung berufen.

Herr Fielko schloss im Jahre 1993 seine Berufsausbildung zum Kaufmann ab. Zudem hat er einen Abschluss als Bankfachwirt (IHK) der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management.

 


 

Gerhard Engler

Geschäftsführer / Managing Director
Head of Marketing & Client Relations

Gerhard Engler ist seit April 2018 Geschäftsführer der Nomura Asset Management Europe KVG mbH.

Er ist zuständig für Kundenbetreuung und Vertrieb und verfügt über mehr als 30 Jahre Investment-Erfahrung. Bevor er zu Nomura Asset Management Europe kam, war Gerhard Engler Leiter des institutionellen Asset Managements und Geschäftsführer bei Fidelity Deutschland (FIL Investment Management GmbH), wo er auch das Portfolio Management verantwortete. Zuvor war er zehn Jahre Geschäftsführer der FRANKFURT-TRUST Investment-GmbH in Frankfurt, deren institutionelles Geschäft und Portfoliomanagement er leitete. Zudem war er als Head of Corporate Clients/Pension Solutions bei UBS Global Asset Management in Deutschland sowie als Head of Pension Solutions bei Dresdner Asset Management (DIT/dbi) tätig.

Seine Karriere begann Herr Engler mit einer Bankausbildung bei der Deutschen Bank in Essen. Nach seinem Jurastudium und seinem Anwaltsexamen kehrte er ins Wertpapiergeschäft der Deutschen Bank zurück.

 


 

Masahiro Kawagishi

Managing Director
Head of Investment

Masahiro Kawagishi leitet seit April 2019 den Investment-Bereich der Nomura Asset Management Europe KVG mbH.

Er schloss sich im Jahr 1990 der Corporate Research-Abteilung von Nomura Asset Management in Tokio an. 1993 wechselte er ins Fixed Income Investment Team, wo er im Portfoliomanagement von globalen Zinssätzen, Devisen und Krediten tätig war. Ab 2007 leitete er das Fixed Income Team von Nomura Asset Management UK und war für das Management von Mandaten für globale Staatsanleihen und Unternehmensanleihen für institutionelle Kunden zuständig. Nach seiner Rückkehr nach Japan 2014, leitete er das aktive Fixed Income Management als Co-Chief Investment Officer (Co-CIO) und führt diese Funktion parallel zur Stellung in Frankfurt bis heute aus.

Masahiro Kawagishi hat einen Bachelor of Arts in Economics von der Rikkyo University und ist sowohl Certified Member Analyst (CMA) als auch Certified International Investment Analyst (CIIA).