×

Nomura Funds Ireland – India Equity Fund

Key Factors

Our India Equity Fund is a concentrated strategy investing in Indian equities, aiming to deliver a high excess return. The strategy offers an attractive opportunity for investors to benefit from the high growth potential from Indian companies, driven by the dynamic domestic economy, Modi-reform and young population.

  • Benchmark: MSCI India.
  • Holdings: 25-30 stocks.
  • Outperformance target: 3%-5% p.a.
  • Tracking Error Range: usually 6%-10% (rolling 3 year basis).
  • Expected portfolio turnover: 40%-60% p.a.
  • More than 10 years track record – strategy incepted in March 2005.

Investment Philosophy

We believe the most effective way to add value consistently in India is through original fundamental research and analysis; market inefficiencies at the individual stock-level are much greater than at the macro-level. Thus, we spend most time and resource here and stock selection is our primary source of added value.

Investment Approach

  • Bottom-up approach is based on fundamental research, supported by a large number of visits to Indian companies, including their suppliers and clients by our highly experienced portfolio management team.
  • Stock selection is supported by a country specific India stock model with a sector overlay.
  • Leverage on the established investment management platform of the core team. Lead manager Vipul Mehta and Co-manager Vipin Kapoor are dedicated to managing India equities portfolios since their inception. Both managers are natives; understand the culture, key issues and opportunities. They travel frequently to India and meet with the management teams of companies, suppliers, employees, etc., but are based at NAM Singapore away from the ‘noise’ of the Indian marketplace.
  • We follow a wide and unconstrained investment universe (typically non-market cap biased) which offers us the greatest opportunity and flexibility to select stocks which look attractive on our initial screening. However, we maintain a concentrated investment with 25-30 high conviction stocks to achieve high excess return.

Potential significant risks

Emerging markets or less developed countries may face more political, economic or structural challenges than developed countries. This means your money is at greater risk.

Investment Objective

Aiming to achieve long-term capital growth through investment in an actively managed portfolio of Indian securities. A focused approach investing in 25-35 high conviction stocks. Stock selection is based on fundamental research, supported by a large number of visits to Indian companies by our highly experienced portfolio management team.

Fund Size

USD 277.9 million (as at 30.12.2021)

Investment Company

Nomura Asset Management U.K. Ltd.

Fund Managers

vipul Vipul Mehta, Head of Investment Asia Pacific ex Japan, Nomura Asset Management Singapore Ltd.

Launch Date

12.01.2007

Base Currency

USD

Sector

Equity – India

Benchmark

MSCI India

Domicile

Ireland (Nomura Funds Ireland Plc)

Other

Further information can be found on the website of Nomura Asset Management U.K. Ltd. (You will leave the website of Nomura Asset Management Europe KVG mbH and will switch to the website of Nomura Asset Management U.K. Ltd.)

Fund ISIN Annual
Report
Semi-annual
Report
Fact
Sheet
Sales
Prospectus
KIID
U.K. / English
Class A EUR IE00B3SHDY84
Class A USD IE00B1L8MC56
Class AD EUR IE00BG869L50
Class AD USD IE00BG869K44
Class I EUR IE00B3SHFZ32
Class I USD IE00B3SHFF36
Class ID EUR IE00BG869P98
Class ID USD IE00BG869N74

Prospectus Nomura Funds Ireland plc: as per 4. November 2021

A German version of the prospectus can be found here.

The English version of the prospectus is legally binding.

Share classes without a KIID are not yet active but could be launched on request within a short period of time.

As per 01. December 2021

A complete overview of all available share classes of the fund as well as further information can be found on the website of Nomura Asset Management U.K. Ltd. (You will leave the website of Nomura Asset Management Europe KVG mbH and will switch to the website of Nomura Asset Management U.K. Ltd.)

×

Nomura Funds Ireland – India Equity Fund

Unser India Equity Fund verfolgt bei der Anlage in indische Aktien eine konzentrierte Strategie mit dem Ziel hoher Überschusserträge. Die Strategie bietet den Anlegern eine attraktive Gelegenheit, vom großen Wachstumspotenzial indischer Unternehmen zu profitieren, die durch eine dynamische Binnenwirtschaft, Reformen unter Modi und eine junge Bevölkerung angetrieben werden.

  • Benchmark: MSCI India
  • Titelanzahl: 25 – 30 Titel
  • Outperformance-Ziel: 3% – 5% p.a.
  • Tracking Error: in der Regel 6% -10% (rollierende 3-Jahres-Basis)
  • Erwarteter Portfolio Turnover: 40% – 60% p.a.
  • Mehr als 10 Jahre Track Record – Auflage der Strategie erfolgte im März 2005. Der Fonds erhält innerhalb seiner Peergroup vergleichsweise kontinuierlich hohe Morningstar Ratings.

 

Investment Philosophie

Der Weg zu einer kontinuierlichen Wertsteigerung in Indien führt unseres Erachtens über ein eigenes Research mit einer fundamentalen Analyse der Unternehmen und des Marktes. Die Marktineffizienzen sind auf Einzeltitelebene deutlich größer als auf der Makroebene. Daher wenden wir hierfür den größten Teil unserer Zeit und Ressourcen auf, und die Titelauswahl ist unsere primäre Quelle für aktive Erträge relativ zum Markt.

 

Investmentansatz

  • Der Bottom-up-Ansatz basiert auf unserem fundamentalen Research, unterstützt durch zahlreiche Besuche unseres äußerst erfahrenen Portfoliomanagement-Teams bei indischen Unternehmen sowie bei ihren Lieferanten und Kunden.
  • Die Titelauswahl wird unterstützt durch ein länderspezifisches Aktienmodell für Indien mit einem Sektor-Overlay.
  • Zugriff auf die etablierte Investment-Management-Plattform des Kern-Teams. Lead Manager Vipul Mehta und Co-Manager Vipin Kapoor verantworten das Management der indischen Aktienportfolios seit deren Auflegung. Beide Manager stammen selbst aus Indien, sie verstehen die Kultur und erkennen wichtige Themen sowie Gelegenheiten.  Sie reisen häufig nach Indien und treffen sich mit dem Management der Unternehmen, mit ihren Lieferanten, Mitarbeitern usw. Ihr Sitz befindet sich dagegen im NAM-Büro in Singapur, das heißt abseits des „lauten“ indischen Marktgeschehens.
  • Wir beobachten ein breites und nicht begrenztes Anlageuniversum (üblicherweise ohne Schwerpunkt auf eine bestimmte Marktkapitalisierung), wodurch sich große Chancen und eine hohe Flexibilität bei der Auswahl von Titeln bieten, die wir nach unserem ersten Screening für attraktiv halten. Allerdings konzentrieren wir unsere Engagements auf 25-30 Positionen, von denen wir stark überzeugt sind, mit dem Ziel, hohe Überschusserträge zu erzielen.

 

Mögliche wesentliche Risiken
Schwellenmärkte oder weniger entwickelte Länder können mehr politischen, wirtschaftlichen oder strukturellen Herausforderungen ausgesetzt sein als entwickelte Länder. Das bedeutet dass Ihre Investitionen mit größerem Risiko verbunden sind.
Anlagestrategie

Durch die Anlage in ein aktiv verwaltetes Portfolio indischer Wertpapier soll langfristiges Kapitalwachstum erzielt werden.

Fondsvolumen

USD 735,3 Mio. (31.08.2019)

Fondsgesellschaft

Nomura Asset Management U.K. Ltd.

Fondsmanager

vipul Vipul Mehta, Head of Investment Asia Pacific ex Japan, Nomura Asset Management Singapore Ltd.

Auflagedatum

15.01.2007

Fondswährung

USD

Sektor

Equity – India

Benchmark

MSCI India

Fondsdomizil

Irland (Nomura Funds Ireland Plc)

Fonds Jahres-
bericht
Halbjahres-
bericht
Fact
Sheet
Verkaufs-
prospekt
KIID
Deutsch
A EUR
A USD
I EUR
I USD

Verkaufsprospekt Nomura Funds Ireland plc: per 02. April 2019

Anteilklassen, für die keine KIIDs vorhanden sind, sind noch nicht aktiv, können aber auf Anfrage kurzfristig aufgelegt werden.

Stand: 31.August 2019

Einen vollständigen Überblick aller verfügbaren Anteilklassen des Fonds sowie weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Website der Nomura Asset Management U.K. Ltd(Sie verlassen die Website der Nomura Asset Management Europe KVG mbH und wechseln zu der Website von Nomura Asset Management U.K. Ltd.)